Our Vestry

A Vestry is a body of elected congregational leaders. Congregations that have been granted parish status by their diocese are governed by their rector and the vestry. Traditionally, and by canon law, the vestry, consisting of wardens and other members, is the legal representative of the parish “in all matters concerning its corporate property and the relations of the Parish to its Clergy.”  They help define and articulate the mission of the congregation, support that mission by word and deed, and ensure effective organization and planning. They ensure adequate resources in leadership and in financial stewardship, manage resources effectively, and determine that appropriate programs, policies, and procedures have been developed and are followed.

Cheryl Dobrzynski, Sr. Warden

Rick LeMahieu, Jr. Warden

Joanne Strassburger, Clerk

Eline Muhire

Jennifer Buelow

Barbara Zirwes-Nysse

Paul Bartelt, Clerk

Emily Rose Guy